Illusions of Life

4

It's all about perspective.

If anyone is interested in my process, I go in with no plan. I’ve always loved to doodle, probably the AuDHD. Sometimes, I notice that it reminds me of something, so I roll with it. I don’t know how to draw things that look like stuff on purpose, so maybe it’s a way to learn. I’m noticing that sometimes a slight or even unintended mark can be very expressive. Less is more. Who knew? Progress!

I always find things I didn’t specifically or intentionally draw, which is always a hoot. Sometimes I don’t notice until later, others often point out things I missed. They are like the weirdest fucking Rorschach test ever for all involved, lol.

There are different things to see in all directions, almost like perspective is a thing for me—apologies to your necks and any subsequent dystopian nightmares.

Like everything else, It’s a creative outlet for me and unlikely to be everyone’s cup of tea. We are allowed to decline tea. If others enjoy it too, the more, the merrier. I’ll keep adding as I draw more.

Keep it weird, it’s all relative.

Love | 2024.06.14

“Eye of the Beholder” | 2024.06.20

“Reflexive” | 2024.06.19

“Mirror Mirror” | 2024.06.15

“Political Statement” | 2024.06.14

I worked on another one at bedtime but filled it in better. I have a family of artists and still don’t know what pen to use. This is the only one I purposely added so many themed elements to.

"I think we see things differently" / 2024.06.13

Inktober 2023

My first Inktober, 3 pictures in two days, haha!

My youngest asked me for some she could color, so I left these as outlines. Feel free to do the same if you like. If you do, I’d love it if you shared it, but you are under no obligation. Have fun!

Inktober Prompt: Map | 2024.10.05

Whatcha gonna do when the oven mitt of destiny comes for you? lmao

Inktober Prompt: Path | 2023.10.04

I think I left a way through [no, really].

The real trick is figuring out where you want to go and acting accordingly [that was the deep part, lol].

Inktober Prompt: Dodge | 2023.10.04

My very first Inktober drawing.

"Resilience" | 2023.08.13

A friend suggested that my work lends itself to color, so I tried it. This is on pink origami paper.

"Kiss of Death" | 2023.07.25

"Perspective" | 2023.07.23

I need to get a better picture of this one the next time I see it float by.